A Little Beauty Haul

IMG_0277

We popped into the city yesterday (Sunday) and I had a couple of things in the back of my mind that I wanted to pick up if I had the chance. We were mainly going into The Hague to pick up a couple of bits for Finn – and we did find what we needed but I couldn’t help but pick up these bits for myself:

IMG_0278

Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

You’ll know from one of my recent posts that this was a definitive WANT for me as my eyes are giving me SO MUCH grief. I am very excited to try this product and I am sure there will be a review on it up soon 🙂
I picked this up from their counter in The Bijenkorf for €25 and the lady threw in a couple of samples for me too: Ultra Facial Cream, BB Cream & Midnight Recovery serum.

IMG_0281

MAC’S Pro Longwear Paint Pot in Painterly

I have been meaning to pick this up for a while but have been trying to stop spending money recently and haven’t let myself go near a MAC counter for the obvious reason. This was €19.50 from their counter at the Bijenkorf, Den Haag as well.

IMG_0283

And a few bits from the Drugstore

Essence Kabuki & Eyeshadow Brushes – Their Kabuki brush is my favourite Kabuki brush ever! I use it to put on my setting powder but it has mysteriously disappeared! This purchase was an essential for me and as they are so cheap I thought I would give their Eyeshadow brush a go too; plus the design is pretty too 🙂

Hema – Easy Shine Lipbalm in 05

I have been wanting to buy one of these for AGES but every time I go to pick one up they never have them or they are always gross, you know when someone has been there and tested all of the non-sample products? That seems a pretty common theme with these for some reason. Nevertheless, I managed to find one sealed and am super excited to try it. I love the chubby stick-esque products and this one smells so fruity!

Only a few bits – I managed to stop whilst I was ahead, and believe me I could’ve bought a whole lot more.

Have you tried any of these products or any similar? I would love to know!

Jessica

 

 

 

One thought on “A Little Beauty Haul

Leave a comment