H&M Fall Baby Haul #1

IMG_2941

(Finn looks like he has a MASSIVE forehead in this picture! He doesn’t; it’s just the angle I promise!)

It’s my favourite time of the year; Autumn!
Except now the sun is shining and it’s back to wearing shorts again 😦

Having a baby means getting to buy cute new clothes all the time and spending lots of money on them! I don’t often go clothes shopping; and if I do, it’s only for Finn really! I find it quite therapeutic, but Michael hates it as I always end up buying way too much and spending more money than I should do.

I managed to restrain myself this time and only bought a couple of things…

We went to H&M as they have a great valued ‘basics’ range, and to be honest, Finn grows so fast we really have to try to save money where we can. He was in desperate need of some trousers (leggings, joggers etc) there’s going to be a day soon where he can’t wear shorts anymore…

DSC_3898

 

We picked up two pairs of leggings – one in dark grey and the other pair is navy and white striped. I wanted some leggings as he doesn’t necessarily need to wear joggers or thick trousers in the house.
I also picked out a nice pair of dark charcoaly grey joggers for him, I think he looks really nice in grey!
In total we paid €10 for the 3 pairs of trousers; they were €4.99 each and it was 3 for 2!

DSC_3899

The next things we picked up was a 2 pack of long-sleeved shirts. Naturally I was drawn to these as they have Mickey Mouse all over them. It was €11.99 for the pair, which I don’t think is too bad as I think he will get a lot of use out of these.
We also got the clothes in a much bigger size so hopefully they will see him through till the end of the year.

Things we still need to get:

1. Socks
2. Hat, Scarf & Gloves
3. A few more pairs of trousers; maybe some jeans!
4. A jumper or two

I hope you liked my short Finn Fall haul; there will be some more on the way soon 🙂

 

Leave a comment